It’s Friday – Weekly ARC Wrap Up

Well hello everyone! It’s yet another Friday and it’s time for my weekly wrap up. All books ( and audio books) have now been released and are available to everyone! So let’s get into the books and as always happy reading and I hope everyone has a peaceful weekend!

Six Nights In Paradise by Ashley Cade

Blurb

She was off limits.
My best friend’s little sister.

He warned me away from her once and I’d respected his wishes, but six nights alone with her in a tropical paradise tests my loyalties. 

When my fiancé calls off our wedding with only days to spare, I’m left with two non-refundable tickets to our honeymoon. The only person available to take her spot: Taylor Wesley. 

I try to keep my word and keep my hands to myself, but some temptations are too hard to resist. The passion between us explodes like a stick of dynamite. With a connection this hot, someone is bound to get burned.

Purchase (Free with Kindle Unlimited) HERE

Get it on paperback HERE

Join The Club by Lani Lynn Vale

SWAT Generation 2.0 Book 7

Blurb

There are a few lessons one has to learn for themselves. Then there are the lessons that most people don’t have to learn because it’s just not done.

For instance, most people know instinctively that they shouldn’t crave the mother of their brother’s child.

Bourne Pena isn’t most men.

Bourne does everything he can to fight the attraction he feels for Delanie, but in the end, his refusal to go there almost ends up costing him his life.

***

Delanie Davidsdottir just wanted to forget. One night, she wanted to feel like a normal human being.

That one night changes her life and gives her a son that becomes her heart and soul. From that point forward, she does her level best to keep her head on straight and not make any more mistakes.

And falling for her child’s father’s twin brother—say that three times fast— would be a mistake. Not only is he Trouble with a capital T, he’s also a SWAT officer that puts his life on the line every single day.

She can’t take another loss like the one she suffered once before.

Then again, Delanie never encountered a man like Bourne Pena before, either

Purchase Links:

Amazon US|Amazon UK|Amazon CA|Amazon AU|Apple|Nook|Kobo

Get more of the Swat 2.0 Series HERE or HERE

Bliss by Kaylee Ryan

Entangled Hearts Duet #2

Blurb

Cooper 

Reese Latham was about to make the biggest mistake of her life.

At eight-years-old, we vowed to be best friends for the rest of our lives, thinking nothing could ever change that. 

We were both wrong— we made mistakes, and grew apart. Until I realized living without her wasn’t an option.

I was almost too late… but I wouldn’t stand by and watch her walk down the aisle to another man. She might not choose me, but I’ll spend the rest of my life proving I’m all in. 

Reese 

Every step I take towards my happy ending takes me further away from my best friend. 

Leave it to Cooper Reeves to wait until I’m about to say “I Do” before he finally admits how he feels. 

It’s not his confession that has me doubting myself. It’s my heart. Because I know deep down, it’s him… it’s always been him. 

I was crazy to think I could live without Cooper because sharing forever with my best friend is the best kind of bliss.

Purchase (Free with Kindle Unlimited) HERE

Get it on paperback HERE

Get Part One: Agony HERE (Free with KU)

Can You Hear It by Casey Diam (Audio Book)

Alpen Springs, Book 1

Narrated By Jacob Morgan and Brooke Daniels

Blurb

Averie
Can you hear it?
The pounding of his heart. The deafening roar of the crowd.
Football games had been a thing of the past, ever since the love of my life died playing it.
One year later and still devastated, my mom decided to help me to leave it all behind. So here I was.
New school. New outlook. A new me, still trying to stop the grieving, and still trying to avoid anything to do with a game I’d come to hate.

In some cruel twist of fate, I met Ashton.
I was instantly drawn to him with no idea who he was until it all began to make sense.
His height, his physique, his long, powerful arm hurling a football.
Ashton Haigen was Alpen Springs High top-notch quarterback.
Suddenly, I was back in the game I swore I would never be in again, only this time, I had a choice.
But how does one choose their own heart, over the one that beats for them?
How could I put my past behind me and learn to love again?

Can You Hear It is a stand-alone sports romance that takes place in senior year high school. Due to explicit content, this book is suitable for 17 and up.

Purchase (Audio Book) Links:

Amazon|Audible|Kobo|Apple|Google Play

Get the book here:

Amazon|Apple Books|Kobo|Nook|Google Play

Get it on paperback

Amazon|B&N

Book 2, is coming in September add it to your TBR

Published by nixreadsromance

Divorced mom of 4 and avid reader of contemporary romance

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started